Jeremiah Brooks

A few weeks ago, I engaged in a message board discussion with JackieSBrooks about Jeremiah Brooks of Person County, North Carolina. I have a Jeremiah Brooks from Caswell Co., NC in my files. JackieSBrooks has a Jeremiah Brooks from Person Co., NC in her files. We shared information and determined that these were probably two different Jeremiah Brooks’.

I updated my Jeremiah Brooks.doc file today with information I learned from our message board discussion posts. Although her Jeremiah moved to Person Co., NC, some of his descendants, including Jackie’s husband, ended up in AR as well as my Brooks family. It would be nice to find some connection between these two families.

I have started a series of posts outlining each man. They are: Jeremiah Brooks of Caswell County, North Carolina, and Jeremiah Brooks of Person County, North Carolina.

Follow Up on Brooks research

Ok, so this is proof of my digressions! I was working on the Brooks and Williams families before I went on vacation and since I got back I’ve opened a whole can of worms on the other side of my family! So now I have several working documents that I would like to get back to pertaining to my BROOKS line:

  • Christopher BROOKS- I have updated my files with the information I got from the Kingston Parish Records of Gloucester Co., VA; including information on the FLIPPIN family.
  • I have yet to review the pdf file on Jonathan BROOKS, the supposed progenitor of Christopher, via Thomas Brooks, that was sent to me by a Holderness family researcher, Kay Haden.
  • I copied all the WILLIAMS family estate and will records from the archives and still have yet to review and transcribe them. - Update: Estate records of Elizabeth Williams (1) and (2) were transcribed and posted to the blog here
  • I had some ongoing communication with fellow researchers of the Jeremiah Brooks family; Their Jeremiah Brooks settled in Person Co., NC. I learned some interesting things from these posts on the Brooks family ancestry.com board.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.